Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Lemon Slice Cafe. We'd love to have your feedback!

Silver Spring, MD

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Lemon Slice Cafe and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Jenniferdeniseroberts 19 days ago

Awaze Tibs on Homemade Ciabatta Bread

This cafe was a brand new discovery for me and my husband. We had the Awaze Tibs sandwich and the salmon wrap. Both were so delicious and flavorful. Aside from the wonderful food, the owner is a delight. She brought our food outside to the car and her customer service was so refreshingly pleasant and thoughtful. We will definitely be back to Lemon Slice Cafe and will tell our friends about this place too!

L about 1 month ago

Chicken Club Wrap Panini

Absolutely fabulous., love it with spinach, a special jalapeno sauce . Its a great creation that can be modified to include other veggies. Have this sandwich at least 2x a week.

Ousb15 about 2 months ago

Grilled Salmon Panini on Ciabatta Roll

It was really good and tasty and olso she was very nice .

Jackiefc23 2 months ago

Crispy Hummus and Vegetable

Just had the crispy hummus and veggie wrap and OMG it was better than I cold have expected. The veggies were all very fresh, the homemade hummus was very tasty and the wrap was gilled to perfection. The lemon herb vinaigrette had the perfect flavors to pull everything together. I live in Bethesda and would make the drive again without question!!! Beth and her staff are so friendly it's like having lunch with family.

Yohannes 2 months ago

Tuna Salad Sandwich

no onions

Free 28 days ago

Add soup of the day to your sandwich meal

This is a good value

Jay about 2 months ago

Veggie Salad

(I posted this same review on Google) Lemon Slice Cafe is one of Silver Spring's hidden treasures, and this reviewer would like to do all he can to remove the "hidden" part from the "treasure." The owner of the venue, Beth Yohannes, is a wonderful cook, serves generous portions, is a consummate customer service professional, and a generous human being who routinely supports less fortunate members of the community. My go-to meal is her veggie salad with topped with Salmon and a light dose of avocado dressing, but each time I visit, almost always in the company of someone I am introducing to the venue or a repeat customer, I hear nothing but praise for whatever it is they have ordered - subs and sandwiches on bread, rolls or ciabatta, awaze tibs, portobello on panini, various wraps, burgers and more. There's also a wide assortment of items from the restaurant's all-day breakfast menu. Oh, yes, I nearly forgot. The ice coffee is one of the best in the area. So if you're in or around downtown Silver Spring during the morning or afternoon Sunday through Friday, stop by, say "hello," and grab a bite to eat. You'll be supporting a small independent business owner and, just as important, treating yourself to a marvelous meal.

Tarik 2 months ago

Awaze Tibs on Homemade Ciabatta Bread

I've had a number of things on the Lemon Slice Cafe menu and have been happy with all of them! The food is delicious and the service is wonderful. Highly recommend.

Jcahill 2 months ago

Roasted Portobello Wrap Panini

I put down the Portobello wrap but I have had many things at Lemon Slice including the delicious soups, homeade croutons, chicken salad, veggie burger, breakfast sandwiches, and the hummus wraps. The food is so fresh and anything can be made custom. Everyone that works there has a smile on their face and is always helpful. I work in the offices above Lemon Slice and I speak for our whole office when I say that Beth and everyone there goes above and beyond with your order and service. Once they even surprised us with a complimentary bag of their homeade wonderful red velvet cupcakes when one of our colleagues were retiring. I am so happy to hear that they deliver now too. I highly recommend this place!

Alexandrapitigoi 3 months ago

Pesto Chicken Panini on Ciabatta Roll

Loved the chicken pesto! Cute little place by Sage Title. Even my picky 6 year old adored the food



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

December 2020:
Hallee, Pizza Sociale
Los Angeles, CA

November 2020:
Barbara, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA