Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Lemon Slice Cafe. We'd love to have your feedback!

Silver Spring, MD

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Lemon Slice Cafe and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Gsamrie about 3 hours ago

BLT

This was truly the best tasting BLT/Panini I've everrr had. The bacon crispy, the spinach fresh, onions crunchy (per my request) and the bread was toasted to perfection. Not oily at all. But wait for it... the owner asked if I'd like to try her very popular JALAPENO vinaigrette and wow it was incredible added so much more flavor. I have a very basic palette so I was surprised that I ate so many veggies in my customized BLT and loved it!

Ejoyce545 27 days ago

Breakfast Sandwiches

Wow. This place is a hidden gem. As soon as you walk in you are surrounded by delicious aromas and greeted by very friendly staff. I ordered a couple of sandwiches to take home for family. Mine was an egg and cheese on a croissant, and it was delicious! Better than a homemade breakfast sandwich. I'll be back very soon and look forward to dining in. I highly recommend this place! You won't be disappointed.

Patrick about 2 months ago

Breakfast Sandwiches

Delicious and fresh breakfast sandwiches! The owner/chef is very kind and I am definitely planning on making Lemon Slice a part of my regular takeout.

Jenniferdeniseroberts 4 months ago

Awaze Tibs on Homemade Ciabatta Bread

This cafe was a brand new discovery for me and my husband. We had the Awaze Tibs sandwich and the salmon wrap. Both were so delicious and flavorful. Aside from the wonderful food, the owner is a delight. She brought our food outside to the car and her customer service was so refreshingly pleasant and thoughtful. We will definitely be back to Lemon Slice Cafe and will tell our friends about this place too!

L 5 months ago

Chicken Club Wrap Panini

Absolutely fabulous., love it with spinach, a special jalapeno sauce . Its a great creation that can be modified to include other veggies. Have this sandwich at least 2x a week.

Amanda 26 days ago

Cheese Burger

Ingredients are fresh, customized without a problem, employees are very friendly, and orders are always right.

Amanda about 2 months ago

Awaze Tibs on Homemade Ciabatta Bread

Absolutely delicious! I had never tried this before but decided to try aomething new. It was absolutely delicious! Will be ordering again for sure!

Lee 3 months ago

Breakfast Sandwiches

I had the bacon, egg, and cheese breakfast sandwhich on a buttery, flaky soft crescent and that was the BEST breakfast sandwhich that I'd had in a while. So glad I found this cute and warm cafe. The owner was so welcoming. Definitely going back.

Free 4 months ago

Add soup of the day to your sandwich meal

This is a good value

Jay 5 months ago

Veggie Salad

(I posted this same review on Google) Lemon Slice Cafe is one of Silver Spring's hidden treasures, and this reviewer would like to do all he can to remove the "hidden" part from the "treasure." The owner of the venue, Beth Yohannes, is a wonderful cook, serves generous portions, is a consummate customer service professional, and a generous human being who routinely supports less fortunate members of the community. My go-to meal is her veggie salad with topped with Salmon and a light dose of avocado dressing, but each time I visit, almost always in the company of someone I am introducing to the venue or a repeat customer, I hear nothing but praise for whatever it is they have ordered - subs and sandwiches on bread, rolls or ciabatta, awaze tibs, portobello on panini, various wraps, burgers and more. There's also a wide assortment of items from the restaurant's all-day breakfast menu. Oh, yes, I nearly forgot. The ice coffee is one of the best in the area. So if you're in or around downtown Silver Spring during the morning or afternoon Sunday through Friday, stop by, say "hello," and grab a bite to eat. You'll be supporting a small independent business owner and, just as important, treating yourself to a marvelous meal.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

March 2021:
Susan, Alden Park
Plymouth, MA

February 2021:
Leilani, Hon Machi Korean BBQ
San Antonio, TX

January 2021:
Goodrich Seafood & Oyster House

December 2020:
Hallee, Pizza Sociale
Los Angeles, CA

November 2020:
Barbara, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA